Day 5 & 6 – wedding stuff

So I took a trip to our local Michaels to pick up some things for my bridesmaid boxes. They are coming together rather nicely if I might say so! I have hesitated on taking a photo because they aren’t 100% done, but once they are I will update with a photo.

I have to admit that planning a wedding is extremely fun! My best friend, carly, is even super excited to plan. We are meeting up for lunch this weekend to get some ideas out.

We are also very excited about our venue, the Montague Inn in Saginaw MI. Not only is it gorgeous, but it really offers the whole package. It is big enough for our entire bridal party to stay, close enough to my family that lives in MI, hosts outdoor and indoor weddings (good cause I have no idea what the weather is like), offer plated and buffet dinners – along with hors d’oeuvres and an open bar. ALL FOR ABOUT A THIRD OF WHAT I WOULD PAY IN VEGAS!!

In all honesty, I’m just excited to be marrying my best friend, the greatest other half and father!

On another note, I have been making it a point to work out throughout my day! today it was arms and legs, tomorrow will be abdominals. My biggest concern right now is my arms. I HAVE to get them in tip top shape before my wedding!

Leave a Reply

