Day 4 – Saturday

We woke up pretty early this morning – so we headed off to our normal walk, came home, put Amelia down for a nap, and I headed out to get my nails done. Calvin doesn’t fully understand why I need to spend $40 on getting my nails done every 3 weeks, but I also don’t understand why he absolutely had to have the Vapor machine he chose, plus spend $25-$35 every two weeks for juice and parts.. It’s just the world we live in 🙂

Katy and Ryder came for a visit today. I haven’t seen them in MONTHS – Ryder is so stinking big, and all BOY! Rough and Tough. She brought subway over for lunch, which is something I don’t typically eat, but I chose a BLT so Amelia could eat the bacon (SHE LOVES HER SOME BACON), and I would just the eat the veggies. Let me just say that when you baconaholic toddler winces at the sight of bacon and chooses to throw it out ON HER OWN, you begin realizing how gross the stuff really is. She wouldn’t even eat their pickles!

Needless to say, we will avoid subway at all costs 🙂

As the evening drew nearer, I could feel my back spasms coming back. It is hard to explain how they feel, but if I had to I would say that it feels like an elephant randomly takes a seat on my spine and ribs. Everything locks up and it is hard to breathe. The spasms don’t hurt all that bad, but my muscles are so tense afterwards that standing up or sitting down causes some discomfort. I am not one to take medication, but muscle relaxers have been a life saver the last two nights.

Lastly, Calvin and I did some more wedding planning – We have decided on tans and browns for the groomsmen, they will wear vests (or suspenders), bowties, and dark wash jeans. Bridal party will wear a dress of their choice within the color scheme we have picked out (teal, salmon). I have to say that planning a wedding is so much easier when you have your other half helping out with ideas. The last 6 months have been so stressful because I have been doing all the planning on my own. The last two nights though – what a relief that Calvin has stepped up and is participating int he planning 🙂

Leave a Reply

