Day 3 – morning

So part of mine and Calvin’s new years resolutions is taking more walks. We not only have a rambunctious toddler, but two rambunctious dogs that need lots of outside time. Today we walked roughly 2.5 miles. First to a local park, and then detoured through a neighboring neighborhood to get back home.

Another part of my resolution is to lose weight (cliché much? Sure why not!). Our wedding is a little over 10 months away, and I have 30 lbs to go before I even try on a wedding dress. I am giving myself 2 months to shed the weight! This mean, by march, I should be 140-145 lbs.

I am also going back to vegetarian/vegan diet. I will have one cheat day a week, but will try to eat either fish or dairy on those days. I’d really like to steer clear of poultry, beef and pork all together, but I will not turn my nose to it if say.. we try a new restaurant, or Calvin’s mom makes chicken adobo. . Yum!

Also, Calvin was busy hanging things this morning! We have been moved in for nearly 4 months, and our walls are still pretty bare. I love having artwork up, and it makes me glad that pieces I’ve personally painted are proudly displayed all downstairs – our bedroom on the other hand was bare, so calvin took it upon himself to “spruce” it up 🙂

My mom made us a coat hanger for Christmas, which is hung in our closet now, and Calvin received an amazing sketch of Lincoln from my dad. The Picasso drawings above the bed have been around for years, and it’s nice seeing it find a new place in our new home.
image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

Leave a Reply

