Music to my ears

For fathers day, my mother ordered a guitar pick hole punch for Calvin. It finally came in, and let me just say that I’m excited Calvin has no excuse to not pick up his guitar and play anymore. Actually – we found an old gift card, punched a pick out of it and Calvin began to play right away :).

We are actually thinking about taking guitar lessons together. Calvin knows how to play, but not how to read sheet music. I for one never gave the guitar much of a chance. I’ve always wanted to learn, just never wanted to take my acrylic nails off long enough to really put the effort in.

I may also take piano lessons. My grandmother, on the Pavlov side of my family, is a piano teacher and has been since I can remember. her piano room is by far favorite room to spend time in while visiting. Well next to the kitchen where the best blueberry cobbler is made ;).

image

Leave a Reply

